Lilybeaner Does it All!

my thoughts, my reviews, my life

Book Review: Blood Prophecy Two

on August 12, 2014

Blood Prophecy Two: : Queen's EnemyBlood Prophecy Two: : Queen’s Enemy by Barb Jones

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I received a copy of this book from Goodreads First Reads.

I must admit this is a very difficult read. Not because of the writing but because it jumps around so often. Chapters are broken down into 1 or 2 page segments that jump between many different characters and eras within the same chapter. In some of the sections you get the viewpoint of more than one character which can make it very difficult to follow. Overall, the plot has potential, but to me it seems more of an outline to a book than a book on it’s own. Each of the segments within a book could potentially be their own chapter and each era could be a book in the series if developed correctly. This is not a series I will continue with and I will not be reading the first book in the series either if book 2 is any indication of the writing in the series.

****This book does contain some adult content****

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

