Lilybeaner Does it All!

my thoughts, my reviews, my life

Book Review ~ Baby’s in Black: Astrid Kirchherr, Stuart Sutcliffe, and the Beatles

on April 12, 2014

17934491

I had won a copy of Baby’s in Black: Astrid Kirchherr, Stuart Sutcliffe, and the Beatles by Arne Bellstorf through Goodreads First Reads.

The book is a graphic novel revolving around the story of Astrid and Stuart in Germany during The Beatles early years.  Myself, I am not a big Beatles found so I found myself completely lost with the storyline and I could not connect with the characters.  However, I would recommend the book to anyone who is a Beatles fan as it is a different way of telling a not so familiar story from their early years.

Although I typically like to hold onto books I have read, so I can re-read them at a future date (yes I am a book re-reader and a movie re-watcher),  I have gifted this book to a friend who I know would appreciate it more than me.

Leave a Reply

